New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 189 of 1323 FirstFirst ... 89139179185186187188189190191192193199239289 ... LastLast
Results 1,881 to 1,890 of 13229
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2005
    guys newbie here. my wife and i finally earned enough to buy a new car. nag narrow down na ang choice to the innova. hirap nga lang kami makapag decide which one to get. with a loan arrangement, we can actually stretch the budget to an E variant; yun nga lang, di ako big diesel fan (pero open minded). yung J naman short sa features.

i read through some of the thread (50 out of the 180 pages) and i have a few questions:

1. there are J variant owners who add power features to their innova with non toyota products: eg. alarms, keyless entry, power windows and locks. is this really a good idea? very tempting kasi to go this route because ang laki ng savings assuming decent products yung nakukuha sa Araneta at Banawe.

2. is it possible to add payment to replace the smaller tires of the J for the mags of the E and G? tinanong ko kasi ito, di pa ako nabibigyan ng malinaw na sagot.

3. which toyota branch would you say gives the best deal? i've gone to two (Quezon Ave and Cubao) and i saw there was a difference in the insurance and chattel mortgage fees. bad idea ba na dumaan sa mga agent na nag-advertise sa buy and sell? ok rin kaya kumuha ng loan directly from a bank?

4. lastly, i'm a mostly city driver. takbong san juan - makati lang normally ang daily routine. baka tipong 500-800 kms lang ang mileage per month. of course we have the 2x a year vacation na tipong baguio or batangas. which would be more advisable for this purpose, the gas or the diesel?

Many thanks in advance sa mga magbibigay ng input. malaking tulong talaga itong thread na ito!

2. Join Date
    May 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by jaeger