New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 6 of 163 FirstFirst ... 23456789101656106 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by Cinematographer View Post
    Good Day Sirs,

Im a newbie in the world of diesel engines...actually with cars in general. I've driven my father's car for the longest time and I really didn't maintain it. He was always at the helm. Now Im getting a brand new Innova G D4D AT. I wish I've read this thread before when we were in the decision phase. Now Im a bit worried. Our Unit is about to come out in a week or two. How's the new batch of innova so far? Any more problems to watch out for in this batch? and another thing...this may sound stupid...but where can i get basic information on basic diesel engine maintenance. I really know nothing except to check for tire pressure and oil level....and to put diesel of course. Should I post this again in on the new innova owners thread?
    Dont worry solve na siguro that problem ng D4D, I have an Innove E that i got since July 2006.... so far wala ako na experience na choking or stalling even hard starts.

2. Join Date
    Aug 2005
    it's nice to hear that the choking problem on newer Innova model is somehow gone....i'll consider this when I choose between Avanza and Innova for my growing family...

3. Join Date
    May 2007
    Thanks for the replies guys!

*larshell...from shell?

*zdj385 that's almost a year, glad to hear your unit's ok. Sana Ok din yung matiempohan namin.

*budyong92...had the same predicament...had to choose between avanza and innova...isa palang naman anak ko...nasikipan lang kame sa avanza...but it seems nice also.

4. Join Date
    Jun 2007