New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 7 of 18 FirstFirst ... 3456789101117 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    *karlbo: small oil entrepreneurs who will give free carwashes with a full tank of gas? Game ako diyan.... kaya lang ubos ang gasolina ko pagpunta sa place niyo...

Quote Originally Posted by jpdm View Post
    You and niky should start doing it...
    I've been driving for the past 15 years. When I started driving, gas was less than a third of the price it was now. I still commute when I'm not carrying fifty pounds of laundry and baby stuff with me, but the needs of business mean that I often have to drive. When it's personal business, though, I walk when my destination is just one or two kilometers from where I am (I used to walk six kilometers from UPDiliman to my wife's house in Cubao, and my daily walk in high school was about three kilometers). I take the LRT. I take the MRT. I take the jeep or a bus when I have to. I don't take tricycles anymore, because, seriously... if you're close enough to trike, you're close enough to walk.

Being from UP, I've also had the pleasure of getting to know the leadership and membership of the political left up-close and personal. I've been friends with some of them. We didn't often see eye-to-eye, and some of us debated endlessly about things.