New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Quote Originally Posted by danegoesonline View Post
    Im a Grab Driver and after I drop the passenger off I am turning off the engine to save fuel consumption, after 5-10 minutes I will start it again. Is this ok? Am I shortening any parts of my car? Please help, I will appreciate it very much.
    Ex-Uber driver/operator..

Pero hindi na nag-member ng grab after nawala ang uber..

Ganito lang po..

If you want to save fuel/time, effort at maximize lahat at win-win profit at solutions, Both sides.

"Proper Coordination"

(Kung naabutan talaga yung glory days ng UBER/GRAB)

Between Rider and Driver..

Eto po, kung bibili lang naman ng beer sa kabilang kanto, mas mainam na maglakad..

kung while waiting naman, at gusto buksan ang bintana, never start the engine, ilagay sa ON position ang Key, para paganahin ang power window..

"Never Leave ang ON Position" sa susi..

Sa Push start type, not mistaken, pwedeng i-on position.. same as key method.

Masama sa masama ang on-off ang engine, lalo kung excessive idling/traffic exposed/long drive..

Masisira ang starter/alternator/battery, lalo kung ugali pa yung hindi nag-off ng air-con/headlight/accessories..
    dahil sa stress/strain..

kung off ang makina, cooldown ng 15-30 mins.. bago i-start ulit..

2. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Paps alam mo ba pagkabasa na pagkabasa ko ng reply mo ayaw na magstart ng tsikot ko, mag pajumpstart pako sa motolite.
    when our wigo AT's original battery died, we could not jumpstart her!
    we consider ourselves experts on jump-starts and push starts, with years of experience, courtesy of our pesoless beginnings when we were still students. but we could not jumpstart that wigo.
    we finally surrendered and called battery delivery. upon replacing the battery, the car started like nothing happened.