New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 31 of 158 FirstFirst ... 212728293031323334354181131 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by oj88 View Post
    I don't find A/T boring. Like any innovation, it's meant to make driving easier, and to me, fun and worthwhile.
    Yes it's easier and convenient. Our cars even have cruise control. Because of that it's boring.

why not complete the ensemble and go back to non-powered steering, manual windows and door locks to get back that "it's all you" feeling? :D
    That's off topic now... I believe only insane people would prefer non-powered steering as opposed to powered steering cars.

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    I have more than 25+ years of driving experience. It was only about 2 years ago that my cars (and the family's) had A/T. Convenience is what I'm after now. I agree, physical condition is a factor in driving M/T, especially in city streets. My dad, who's a senior citizen and still loves to drive had to sell his much-loved M/T CRV for an A/T when his knees started aching.

3. Join Date
    Feb 2004
    I don't find A/T boring. Like any innovation, it's meant to make driving easier, and to me, fun and worthwhile. Been driving 20 years and I've only started driving an A/T for the last 2 or 3 years. That said, I'm never going back to driving an M/T. Modern A/T's have gone smarter compared to models from a decade or so ago and can pretty much shift like a normal driver would.

If you still think A/T is boring, why not complete the ensemble and go back to non-powered steering, manual windows and door locks to get back that "it's all you" feeling? :D
    My sentiments exactly. I also first learned driving with a M/T car and its less than 10 years ago that I started driving A/T cars.