The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2005
    well, like what the owner said...s**t happens

2. Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by GTi View Post
    So since it is not a lemon, why did the transfer case pop out of low range gearing? Is it a normal occurence under such conditions? Would it have fared better if he had used normal gearing instead?

City slicker/off roading noob here. Hehe

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk
    Too much drag as the car run deep under those flood water strained the transmission gears even a low gear (huge gear teeths) could not withstand

Neutral would have kept the engine running though. Its constant pressure (exhaust gas) should have withstood water penetrating the exhaust had he stayed calm. My guess is that the driver failed to withstood the stench of the filthy water

Moral of the story, dont be too cocky, respect the wrath of nature

Sent from my GT-P3110 using Tsikot Forums mobile app
    Last edited by kisshmet; July 27th, 2018 at 11:16 AM.

3. Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Quote Originally Posted by Walter View Post
    We're in a Land Rover Defender ... Driven by an expert ... What could possibly go wrong? ...
    Iniisip ko baka napuluputan ng sako or basura sa propeller kaya nagkaissue.

But who am I to judge, wala naman ako doon.

4. Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Quote Originally Posted by chronicle View Post
    His car, his rules, his money.

Sent from my BLL-L22 using Tapatalk
    This.

What he did may be ill-advised, but I won't blame the car owner. From how it sounded, he had a good laugh about the whole thing and simply had his LR repaired and good to go.

5. Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by chronicle View Post
    His car, his rules, his money.
    True. It's such a pity they had very bad luck that day.