New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 456789 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    May 2017
    Quote Originally Posted by dr. d View Post
    i read somewhere, that we can overinflate it by 10% over the recommended psi, as long as we do not go over the tire's maximum psi.
    i have been doing it for many years now, and the tires do not seem to complain by showing abnormal tire wear pattern.
    n.b. my tires are factory spec.

Nabasa ko lang sa internet na during hot summer, halos nag-aadd ng +2 psi sa gulong mo ang hot temperature lalo na kapag nasa expressway ka. Kapag nagpapahinga na ang sasakyan mo e mawawala na yung +2 psi sa gulong. Do you think this is true?

2. Join Date
    Sep 2005
    As the molecules heat and move faster, they are moving apart. So air, like most other substances, expands when heated and contracts when cooled. Because there is more space between the molecules, the air is less dense than the surrounding matter and the hot air floats upward.

Quote Originally Posted by Athrunzala View Post
    Nabasa ko lang sa internet na during hot summer, halos nag-aadd ng +2 psi sa gulong mo ang hot temperature lalo na kapag nasa expressway ka. Kapag nagpapahinga na ang sasakyan mo e mawawala na yung +2 psi sa gulong. Do you think this is true?

3. Join Date
    May 2017
    Thank for the explanation bro!

4. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    sounds logical.
    but i do not go thru the ritual.
    i just put in, the door pillar spec + 5 to 10%.
    over the many years, i have not noticed any negative effects thereof.

5. Join Date
    May 2017
    Quote Originally Posted by dr. d View Post
    sounds logical.
    but i do not go thru the ritual.
    i just put in, the door pillar spec + 5 to 10%.
    over the many years, i have not noticed any negative effects thereof.