New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 101 of 808 FirstFirst ... 5191979899100101102103104105111151201 ... LastLast
Results 1,001 to 1,010 of 8071
  1. Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Actually, the tire pressure indicated at the tire sidewall is the maximum pressure it can hold, but at the Starex' owner's manual, it's only 40 psi that is recommended for the Starex. Delikado ang above 40 psi kasi Starex used to carry heavy loads. 35- 40 psi is just right.
    your lucky to have a new Grand Starex, well, you can visit us at:
    http://hyundaiclubph.proboards25.com
    and be a member as well...
    here you can learn so many things about Starex. See yah!

2. Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by dandang View Post
    Good day everyone newbie here. I just got my grand starex 08 and I was looking at the sidewall of the tires and the recommended tire pressure is 55psi cold. Whoa? Is that for real? its a hanhook tire size 16". So I just set the tire pressure to 49psi. Its like the tire would be so hard if its 55. I will be going to baguio fully loaded.

So what do you think about it guys? Did I set the pressure right?
    First of all, congratulations on your new ride! It's nice to know that there are more Grand Starex owners in this forum.

The 55psi is the maximum pressure for the Hankook RA08 tire. The recommended tire pressure is 42psi for the front tires, and 47psi (up to 3 pax) and 51psi (full load) for the rear tires. This should be fine, the Hankook RA08 load index is rated 106/108T, which is good for up to 1000kg per tire. Going up to Baguio should be a breeze, especially if you have the CRDi engine.

3. Join Date
    Apr 2005