New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 33 1234511 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Sep 2006
    CAR DILEMMA. HELP!

Ok, first of all, I'm in a daze trying to figure out which car to buy. since my kuya is also trying to talk my mom into getting him a new car, My budget is only 250-300k, so its a no-brainer that i could only get a pre-owned car.. (to give way for my beloved kuya, hmp) Wish it was THAT easy, i'm having difficulty narrowing down my choices (what more deciding which one)... i'm a newbie, and altho it has been almost 3 years since i first drove a car, it will be my very first time to OWN one. nakikigamit lng kc lagi ako sa mom or kuya ko. hehe.

ive been following this site recently and ive noticed you guys accomodate almost any question a member here asks so think u cud be of great help!

here are my choices:

1. Lancer Gsr - personally, i'd like to have the 99-2000 model.. then again i have limited budget so thats not possible. i guess i'd have to settle for 97-98ish. Gsr is okay, i figured that its very "gwapo" - especially when its ultra dressed up. The drawback IMO is the mileage all ads here got, it ticks me off to see a car for sale with more than 70k mileage? hehe.

2. 1997 Accord Vti - i like the accord since its simple yet classy. Not too mention the big space u have. moreover, the ride is heavenly comfy! (and it suits my budget... i saw some ads which are 250-290..

3. Opel Tigra 99-2000 - I like the design. But im not really sure about the handling and maintenance issues. As ive followed the site recently, ang dami kong nabasang negative stuff about opel in general? naturn off tuloy ako.. pero design-wise, i love it.

4. Lancer Gls / Hona City - 2000 models. simple lang and atleast its relatively "new" as compared to most of my choices?