New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 5 of 12 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Bosch lng nakalagay sa taas ng speaker ko sa car hangang dun lang alam ko lol..

Pero sarap talaga basahin thread nato gahaha

Posted via Tsikot Mobile App

2. Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Hmmn, iba nga ata intindi nung isa sa rebranding..inequate sa pamimirata or fake?

How would you explain rebranding in simple terms ba?hehe..outsourced yung manufacturing?
    For instance sa TV, yung Devant, rebrand lang din yan..di mo masasabi na fake or pirata kahit gawa sa China.
    One was arguing objectively tapos yung isa naman biglang personal na yung attack

Oh siya group hug na lang hehe

3. Join Date
    Oct 2012
    I'd like to add my two cents in this matter.

I work in the consumer electronics industry. A rebrand happens when a domestic company decides to purchase a product from an OEM manufacturer and stamp their own brand on it. This is a common practice everywhere though it happens more often in Asia, Africa and South America. Almost all OEM factories are now located in China.

Engineering for audio which involves scientific research and development is a very costly exercise and sadly, there is not much of that happening here in the Philippines for electronics. If there were, we would be seeing a lot of patents being filed at the IPO.

It is economically impossible for one company to be involved in the manufacture of a wide scope of products unless they are giants in the industry. Even the giants like Samsung, Sony, Panasonic, Sanyo and others share resources from time to time. For a small company to approach the "shotgun" method in putting out products, they would need to have suppliers from different OEM factories.