New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Hey guys, i'm a newbie with setting cars up, and i have a question on lowering my car, its a '98 BMW E36 316i. My rear coil springs have already settled really low, and i had the shocks replaced already, mababa pa rin. And if you guys noticed, most of the Euro cars have a negative alignment with the rear wheels. So meaning yung kain ng gulong, sa loob rin. I noticed on the brand new tires i replaced, only after 3 months, medyo napudpod na yung goma sa loob. I wanna know if replacing my springs to lowering springs, ganito pa rin ba mangyayari sa negative alignment ng rear? Or should i just replace the rear springs to factory height to have egual alignment? Is there a way to put lowering springs sa car pero maayos pa rin alignment niya or ganun talaga pag mas lowered?

Take note, the alignment of the car can only repaired from its sides, yung left to right and vice versa lang, wala sa positive negative position.

Thanks!!

2. Join Date
    Nov 2003
    lowering the car will have the same result as the sagging springs you have on now imo. i'm sure you can buy some sort of camber correction device naman for your specific model...

3. Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by manolop10 View Post