New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Nov 2005
    What pissed off the missis the most was the missing 6 airbags that is standard on the US model. Ah well...good thing it'll be me who'll be driving it the most.

2. Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by OTEP
    I've been driving my Pajero for around 4 years already. If I had bought a Tucson CRDi, nabawi ko na pala. hehehe.

Btw, CRDi engines more fuel efficient BUT make more noise (that's why most of them live under a plastic shroud) than diesel engines of comparable size. The CRDi maintenance schedule is pretty much like the conventional diesel engine's. Meaning you only have filters and fluids to regularly look after.

Btw, the Tucson is a 4x4. How much is a CR-V 4x4 anyways?

Hi Otep,

I disagree on the noise observation, I own a local Pajero 97 w/ 4d56 engine similar to your ride, before getting a Sorento, but the former(4d56-Pajero) tend to have a louder takatakatak sound than the Sorento, especially in the early part of the day (morning)... And more especially if we compare it to isuzu engines... My father owns a crosswind.. Another observation, my brother in law who owns an Innova, well, the Sorento Engine is quiter and has lesser vibration....

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    The Crosswind already uses a Di engine. The older Isuzu 2.8 is quieter. That's why most newer Di and CRDi engines live under plastic shrouds to contain the noise.

If a closely similar Di and pre-chamber engine were both bench tested, chances are the Di engine will be noisier as there is no pre-chamber to contain the noise of the explosion. However, more modern encapsulation, insulation, and acoustic technology has allowed Di engines to have similar if not quieter noise levels than conventional pre-chamber engines.

http://docotep.multiply.com/