New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 97 of 111 FirstFirst ... 478793949596979899100101107 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by Shutterbug View Post
    Hey bro! You use this on nlex or Slex? I just find it hard using ACC on Slex because of the constant moving around of vehicles and I end up turning it off to avoid the erratic acceleration/deceleration which I think will be worse for FC.
    Or maybe I'm just new to using ACC.
    Not on SLEX or NLEX bro. Just TPLEX and SCTEX where the traffic is lighter.

Sent from my SM-N9208 using Tapatalk

2. Join Date
    May 2017
    Ok that's good to know. Thanks!!

By the way, which is a more fuel efficient technique?
    Rev slowly and lightly but you stay in the lower gears longer or just step a little harder so it reaches desired speed faster and then release to take advantage of a little hyper milling?

Quote Originally Posted by jut703 View Post
    Not on SLEX or NLEX bro. Just TPLEX and SCTEX where the traffic is lighter.

3. Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by Shutterbug View Post
    Ok that's good to know. Thanks!!

By the way, which is a more fuel efficient technique?
    Rev slowly and lightly but you stay in the lower gears longer or just step a little harder so it reaches desired speed faster and then release to take advantage of a little hyper milling?
    Steady acceleration at around 2000 rpm until your desired speed and then minimal throttle input to maintain that speed. Coast as much as possible if you're approaching a slower car (instead of braking). Then gradually accelerate again to your cruising speed.

Always imagine that your brakes don't work and your fuel tank is near empty. Every hard squeeze of the throttle and brake pedals causes unnecessarily higher consumption.

4. Join Date
    May 2017