New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 135 of 235 FirstFirst ... 3585125131132133134135136137138139145185 ... LastLast
Results 1,341 to 1,350 of 2348
  1. Join Date
    May 2011
    Hello! I'm a newbie in terms of diesel engines. My car is a pajero with a 4d56 engine tdic, a/t. The car has been running fine for the last 6 months. I recently changed the alternator belt and changed diesel from petron to shell. The problem is that the engine loses power when the air con compressor kicks in. the accelerator feels stiff and stuck until i turn off the aircon. when i turn it off, the acceleration and power returns to normal. This happened for around 10 minutes or so then returned to normal again with the aircon on. I drove the car this morning and it ran fine, flat road or uphill. i was wondering what the problem is. any suggestions? thanks in advance.

2. Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by chorbz View Post
    Hello! I'm a newbie in terms of diesel engines. My car is a pajero with a 4d56 engine tdic, a/t. The car has been running fine for the last 6 months. I recently changed the alternator belt and changed diesel from petron to shell. The problem is that the engine loses power when the air con compressor kicks in. the accelerator feels stiff and stuck until i turn off the aircon. when i turn it off, the acceleration and power returns to normal. This happened for around 10 minutes or so then returned to normal again with the aircon on. I drove the car this morning and it ran fine, flat road or uphill. i was wondering what the problem is. any suggestions? thanks in advance.
    have you checked at baka sobrang higpit ng belt?
    Fasten your seatbelt! Or else... Driven To Thrill!

3. Join Date
    May 2011