New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 136 of 271 FirstFirst ... 3686126132133134135136137138139140146186236 ... LastLast
Results 1,351 to 1,360 of 2710
  1. Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by larry0609 View Post
    Why not leave it there and just disconnect the connections? At least it will not get damaged and when somebody finds a solution it will only take you to reconnect it to the proper/correct source. Have you tried reading and doing the procedures posted by LRTan? Maybe worth a try.

Sent from my iPad using Tsikot Car Forums
    The reason I want to take them off is because once the dealer finds out then I forfeit the warranty. I search the internet for the AFS module seems the price range is only $30-60 the dealer cost is $511.00 or 22.5k and I find that so ridiculous. Must be the cost of owning a Mazda. Anyway, I'm not good with diagrams and electrical stuff, I wont even attempt changing an outlet..hehe. Thanks though to everyone.

2. Join Date
    Aug 2012
    When do you see the flashing? Does it occur as soon as you turn on the engine, or only when you're using the headlights?

Have you tried re-seating the bulb and clearing the fault? I've tried clearing a check-engine light once on a Ford Focus and that fixed it; the problem didn't come back.

On some cars, clearing the fault is all that's needed assuming there's really no problem with the hardware. In your case, you need to make the bulb light first.

I don't buy the casa's claim that the CX5 is sensitive to voltage changes. They also failed to explain why of all parts the AFS was the one affected. For all we know, your AFS problem was not caused by the wire probing done by ACA after all. I don't call it a "stealership" for nothing.

Sent from my Galaxy Note
    Last edited by Pipefish; December 22nd, 2013 at 09:07 AM.

3. Join Date
    Aug 2012