New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Im a noob here so forgive me if i step on anyone here - no intention to do that. I just noticed, some people on this forum always associate BEST with SPEED. Do these people RACE everyday they drive on the streets? Do they constantly check 0-60 mile time or quarter mile straights?

I dont buy a car just by that alone. What about braking performance? Cornering? COMFORT? Styling? Fuel economy? Safety rating? Handling not only on dry roads but in various weather (snow, rain, dry, rough, smooth etc)? Airbags (mine has driver's passenger's and on the sides located on both seats)? ABS? Quality of materials used not only in the engine but also every thing from the interior materials (i dont like cheap shiny plastic inside) down to the screws to the sound of the door closing (i love it when i hear a solid "thud" or "thickkk" sound..not "blaggg" or "BLAGGGG")........

I also noticed that some people here are so biased about their recommendation/choices because they drive the same brand.....For some people like me, i loveeeeeeeeeeee to hear negative stuffs......i actually like reading negatives than praises that way i know what to expect from that car when i buy it (thats one reason i keep subscribing to Car&driver and not Motor trend).....that also true when i research about about electronics that i wanna buy (digital cams, projectors, etc).....i dont wanna hear praises...i mean, when i buy something, i expect good stuffs....what about the bad stuffs that WE DONT WANT?

Also, price DOES NOT mean performance and quality......did you guys know that Jaguar has one of the worst quality comparable to low-end brands?

Also, horsepower isn't everything. Remember Pirelli's ad - "power is nothing without control"......

Peace!
    Last edited by airshaq20; February 10th, 2005 at 11:26 PM.

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002