New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Used to be an OFW, recently just joined a company here in PI. Basic salary is 80k + 13th month pay and 85k worth yearly allowance/bonus. Married with one qualified dependent. After computation, net income should be around 70k+.

Now, since I'm new to this company (or newly working here in PI), I don't have an ITR yet. So far, all I have is a salary certificate. I never took any loans or applied for any credit card before so I don't have any credit history.

Now, what I fail to understand is that, why banks are refusing my car loan application without even giving me an alternative option, let's say 50% down payment etc. All my applications were only through dealers' endorsements.

I need your advice. Is it better if I will just go straight to the bank or it won't make any difference at all? Which bank is more lenient when it comes to granting loans? Or in my case, is it really impossible to get a loan at this point, should I just wait until I have completed at least 1 year in our company? Thanks.

2. Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Pag car loan mas maganda kung may ITR at matagal ka na din working sa company.

3. Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Yap that's one of their regular requirements, ITR or COE, and if you're already staying at least 1 year na sa previous employer mo.
    Minsan nga or palagi, they will also ask proof of billings and co-makers.
    Mauutak yang mga banks eh, doon sila sa panigurado na hindi sila malulugi in return.

4. Join Date
    Jul 2009
    sir ano po bang sasakyan ang gusto niyo bilin?

5. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Find a friend who can vouch for you in a bank. The friend could end up your co-maker/guarantor.

or

Save up for a used car. Use it until the bank deems you qualified for a car loan.

--------