New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2005
    diesel na. sayang yong 300k makakabili ka pa ng civic niyan gawin mong rice. (joke)

2. Join Date
    May 2005
    If you dont need 4x4, get the gas, you save 300T, If you average 15T Km a year. It takes a long time to offset the 300T price difference. also you get quieter engine for city driving. diesel has higher maintance and insurance price.

3. Join Date
    Oct 2003
    oo nga..2 bucks na lang ang difference ng gas and diesel ngayon...and malamang kung tataas man ang prices ulit..definitely diesel would go up. so gas variant na. sayang din yung 300K.

4. Join Date
    Sep 2004
    i have been using diesel for almost 5 years na. Dati malaki ang price difference pero ngayon 2 pesos na lang. GAS na ako... plus yun lang ang abot ng budget ko.

5. Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Yup! Gas na lang, para umigsi pila sa Diesel!

Sa totoo lang... Here in RP, nobody buys a brandnew and expensive 4x4 SUV 'coz they need the 4x4! You think the guys who have "brandnew" 4x4 Expeditions, Explorers, Patrols & Pajeros plan to drive in some godforsaken potholed muddy dirt road anytime soon?

So, here are the choices...

• If you can say, "The World is Mine" and you have the bank account to prove it, get the 4x4 D4D.
    • If you wanna be practical, yet, want a sense of "World Ownership," get the 4x2 VVTi.
    • If you feel that the line for the 4x4 D4D and 4x2 VVTi is too long, get the 4x2 D4D (coming this August).
    • If you don't wanna wait in line, then get-off. So, we can get our units sooner.

It's that simple...

6. Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Quote Originally Posted by vicoyski

• If you don't wanna wait in line, then get-off. So, we can get our units sooner.

It's that simple...
    LOL! Good one vicoyski !
    Last edited by Monseratto; June 16th, 2005 at 11:07 PM.

7. Join Date