New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2008
    hi tsikoteers, im a newbie here, hope i get helpful responses. i'm not well versed w/ technicalities of a car. i just buy whatever i fancy that's within my budget. right now, a bmw z4 is giving me sleepless nights. however, my friend showed me his posche boxter s in yellow, a 2005 bought for 3.5m. my budget is around 2.5m only so that can get me a bmw z4 2004 matic, or a boxter 2002 i think. which do you recommend in terms of overall appearance, performance, maintenance, "headturning" factor, etc. pls help peeps. if any of you is also selling those, you may pm me. thanx

2. Join Date
    Aug 2003
    errmm tough decision.. i've driven only the 3.0 liter z4 briefly and a stock boxster (not s) from sta rosa back to manila. i would say the 3 liter z4 got more power but since the local version is only 2.5L so medyo iba rin (190hp?).. i wasnt too impress with the boxster that time. it sounded nicer than the z4 though and i got a thumbs-up from a bunch of big bikers on the highway as they zoom pass me hehe

as for looks, you can go mild to wild with the boxster and i think there are more kits, rims, aftermarket parts for the porsche din than the z4..

so most likely i will pick the boxster lalo na kung 5 speed manual tranny.. kung pasok sa budget, get the boxster s which comes with 6 speed manual tranny.

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Between your choices, I'd pick the Boxster.

For 2M I'd take a look at the 350Z and S2000.

4. Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posing power? Definitely the Z4

Driving? Surprise, the Z4 again

The only real sore point is the lack of a manual gearbox here.

Any photos of the Boxster you were offered? I'd pass on it if it were the older 986 model (too awkward looking), but the 987 is worth a test drive.

5. Join Date
    Mar 2006