New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jun 2004
    I read somewhere that the accord is more of a drivers' car, the corona is more of passengers' car.

I drive a 1995 accord A/T, I got it third hand 8 months ago (57k mileage, 62k now), all I can say is I am 100% satisfied with my decision. And I consider it my first car, I used to drive our family's car.

Whichever car you decide to get just take your time and check all the nooks and crannies...

I have no experience driving or even being in a corona, but it does seem to also be a nice car. In my opinion the accord is ***ier though...

Mvote goes to the Honda Accord.

2. Join Date
    Oct 2003
    accord

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    comparing the two from a driver's perspective:

1. corona has poorer outward visibility, with a high cowl, high dashboard, low seat (like sitting in a bathtub hehe), and huge butt

2. i remember that the corona's steering feels overboosted and vague compared to the accord's

3. corona's engine has good mid-range torque but gets raspy beyond 5000 or so rpm. still, accord's smooth engine beats it

4. manual transmission coronas (as ours was) has a floppy-feeling shifter and a clutch that is not quite up to honda standards

5. i don't remember the ride quality too much, but i recall the corona had the smoother ride. the accord feels more solid as a whole though (just compare the light, flimsy-feeling doors of the corona to the accord's substantial ones)

and from a passenger point of view:

the corona is much, MUCH roomier than the accord. the corona almost matches the room of the latest camry and accord i think. however, the accord has a better-designed and smarter-looking interior, and standard genuine leather seats feel much richer

and from an owner's point of view: