New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Newbie here mga sir...Nag bliblink ang O/D ( isuzu bighorn subic a/t 4jG2 engine 3.i) pag start,konting diin lang sa accelerator as in konti lang hindi na cya nagbliblink. Ung idle nya nsa 900 pag nasa 1000 nwawala na ung blink ng O/d light...is there something wrong ba? Salamat mga sir

2. Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by boyteddy View Post
    Newbie here mga sir...Nag bliblink ang O/D ( isuzu bighorn subic a/t 4jG2 engine 3.i) pag start,konting diin lang sa accelerator as in konti lang hindi na cya nagbliblink. Ung idle nya nsa 900 pag nasa 1000 nwawala na ung blink ng O/d light...is there something wrong ba? Salamat mga sir

does your transmission shift normally to all gears including overdrive? your system might have detected an out of range reading from the sensor/s.
    is your vehicle equipped with throttle by wire accelerator?
    areas to check: throttle position sensor, engine coolant temperature sensor and the vehicle speed sensor (VSS). your vehicle might have two VSSs. does your speedometer work properly?

3. Join Date
    Apr 2010
    thank you sir..the shifting is smooth so far...i have been observing the o/d..i do have high rpms...say at 80kph the rpm is around 2800...sorry sir for my ignorance, where can i locate the tps and the sensors( vss ) ..is there a way i can or a good auto shop that can address and fix it. thank u very much

4. Join Date
    Feb 2009
    thank you sir..the shifting is smooth so far...i have been observing the o/d..i do have high rpms...say at 80kph the rpm is around 2800...sorry sir for my ignorance, where can i locate the tps and the sensors( vss ) ..is there a way i can or a good auto shop that can address and fix it. thank u very much