New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Dear All,

I was driving along EDSA this morning when the aircon of my 1998 Besta 2.2 went on the blink. Just hot air blowed out the vents. According to a shop the magnetic clutch of my aircon compressor just burned intself out. Anyway, they say the magnetic clutch is not replaceable as itself only and I have to buy a new P25,000.00 whole compressor unit. They also say that I have to do a P6,000 general overhaul of the system since the conmpressor will be replaced.

I dont have P31,000....

Where I can I bring my Besta 2.2 to have just the magnetic clutch repaired or replaced?

What are my options?

Look forward to your invaluable assistance.

dlv

2. Join Date
    Mar 2004
    i have no experience with besta parts. but, i think thats overkill. a ford expedition new compressor from casa cost 35t. and for a honda around 11t to 12t brand new.

im guessing you look for other aircon shops.

marami surplus. in good condition and with warranty na option.

blowing hot air could mean nag High Pressure lang yung High (H) Line Mo. could be due to several reasons. one of them is heat. and also baka marumi lang yung a/c lines mo. or your aux fan is defective. those can easily be remedied. kung madumi lang lines. palit lang ng expansion valve and drier and flushing of the whole a/c lines. less than 3.5t for honda cars like mine.

2nd opinion ka muna sir.

add ko lang sir. too know if the line is nag high pressure. splash water thru the condenser. pag lumamig ang a/c. yun na yun.

3. Join Date
    Jan 2003
    mang mario lang katapat nyan.

sa hi ace ko 2x na ako nag palit ng magnetic clutch. surplus nga lang, 2500 labor and materials na. pero kung di madudukot at kelangan ibaba compressor dagdag ka talaga for freon and labor.