New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Hello guys, newbie here..been car owner for 8years. Pero haven't really gotten to answer these questions really straight. From old school here, na sabi ng tatay ko pagtumirik ka di pwede kadyot pag A/T.

So may certain biases ako over M/T. Saka mas malakas sa gas ang A/T? But my gf's civic is A/T but she averages 12km over my CRV M/T na 7.5km/Lt

Please enlighten me. Ang daming CRVs na ok pero A/T. What are really the pros and cons of A/T vs M/T or vice versa.

Saka yung 4X4 vs 4X2. Mas malakas daw sa gas ang 4X4 over 4X2. Pero I feel I settling for something less naman kung 4X2. I own a Gen 1 CRV. I'm thinking of upgrading to 2003 and got some options na 4X2. Is 4X2 worth looking at din ba? Help guys!!

2. Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by jetski View Post
    So may certain biases ako over M/T. Saka mas malakas sa gas ang A/T? But my gf's civic is A/T but she averages 12km over my CRV M/T na 7.5km/Lt
    Hinde mo pede i compare ung fuel consumption ng crv at ng civic kasi! kahit anung gawin mo mas matipid talaga ang civic kahit mapa A/T or M/T pa ito kasi 1.6 ang engine nito at mas magaan sya sa crv at ang crv naman 2.0 at mabigat ang kaha kaya mas malakas taga itong kumain ng gas!

3. Join Date
    Sep 2006
    ay oo nga...dumb from what i know it's really casa maintained 93civic M/T at 12km/liter

can anyone enlighten me? 4x4 vs 4x2 and A/T vs M/T?

saka can i add...what is the meaning of a 2.0L engine... or 1.6L ... how do you feel this? sa pag-accelerate? the number of kilometers it can run on initial acceleration?

4. Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by jetski View Post
    saka can i add...what is the meaning of a 2.0L engine... or 1.6L ... how do you feel this? sa pag-accelerate? the number of kilometers it can run on initial acceleration?