New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 42 of 48 FirstFirst ... 32383940414243444546 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    May 2014
    Quote Originally Posted by dr. d View Post
    in an old popular sci fi series,
    the chief engineer always doubled his estimated downtime.
    that way, he can deliver it in "half the time" and be labeled the "miracle worker".
    OT.
    Well, though I am not an electrical engineer. Rectifier is simply to convert AC Supply to DC Supply.

I wonder if they can simply install in shorter time frame a solar offgrid system with batteries (NiMH, Lead Acid or Li-ion) to get the direct DC output for the power/circuitry for the trains. Then just have an AC system serve as additional input to the batteries to keep the float level maintained.

I doubt the rectifiers were used to run the actual station, they were mainly for the trains.

2. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by uls View Post
    i don't think those people managing spare parts sa LRT are forward looking

our govt is reactive not proactive
    i agree.

i am not aware of any spare parts depot in our country.
    pano ka naman magkakaron ng spare parts depot, when ang rami raming iba-ibang klaseng sasakyan...? dapat kasi, isang klase lang... including lrt and mrt.
    pag nasira sasakyan... tengga hanggang i-declare as junk. hirap naman i-benta habang salvage-able pa, as there will be...
    sayang rin parking space around the government office...
    rant.

3. Join Date
    May 2014
    Quote Originally Posted by dr. d View Post
    i agree.

i am not aware of any spare parts depot in our country.
    pano ka naman magkakaron ng spare parts depot, when ang rami raming iba-ibang klaseng sasakyan...? dapat kasi, isang klase lang... including lrt and mrt.
    pag nasira sasakyan... tengga hanggang i-declare as junk. hirap naman i-benta habang salvage-able pa, as there will be...