New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Hello!

I am a newbie member here - and I hope you will find time to help me out with my questions. Thanks in advance!

1) I am planning to sell my 2007 Toyota Altis 16E A/T which was mostly used for metro manila/city driving so mileage-to-date is only at 45k. Went to a Toyota dealer for appraisal - and possible trade-in - and was quoted a value of P250,000 to a maximum of P270,000. Is this a reasonable deal? The car is first-owned, with comprehensive insurance (acts of god included, therefore, the car has not been subject to flooding).

2) Inclined to get another Altis as replacement, and my husband and I are choosing between the 1.6G A/T and 1.6V A/T, the latter having keyless/smart entry feature. Any thoughts on these 2? The difference in price is not that big but the sideskirt in V is what I don't like - for it makes the car look sporty and masculine. We are leaning towards getting another Toyota for cheaper maintenance and durability, as we intend to keep the car for another 5 years or so; though to be honest we are also looking at the Grand Livina which appeals to us visually :-) Just worried about the high maintenance costs plus the service center accessibility of Nissan. I also see some web articles circulating that a new Altis will be available by December, if so, then it makes sense to wait. The new car will mostly be used by 2 people only - me and my husband.

Greatly appreciate - and anticipate - your replies on these. Thank you!

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    imho, an Altis 1.6E still costs around 350-370k sa market.
    mababa talaga ang appraisal pag trade in... kailangan din kasi nilang magpatong pag binenta nila.

on your new choice, I would still go for the G... pero why replace an altis with an altis with almost the same body? antayin nyo na lang yung bagong lalabas.

3. Join Date