New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    May 2005
    hello...im a newbie here i really enjoy this site..i dont know if i really shoiuld be asking questions here bcoz my vehicle is an assembled wrangler...Yesterday i was able to get up to 120kph on the star tollway here in batangas..my engine is a 2.2lt toyota L engine...can i get more speed out of this engine?my wrangler is one of those long ones not the short model..it has and i think it has a toyota 8" differential...where planning to change it with a 2lt with an automatic tranny for my younger sis..any suggestion?any reactions?it would be greatly appreciated...

2. Join Date
    May 2005
    hello...i just got back yesterday from laguna i was able to get my assembled wrangler up to 120 kph it has a toyota 2.2lt 1L engine..can i get more speed ot of this engine?i belive it has a toyota 8" differential...i dont know if i should be asking questions here because my vehicle is only assembled..we are also planning to put a 2Lt engine in with auto trans for my younger sis...any suggestion?reactions?it would be greatly appreciated...

3. Join Date
    Jan 2004
    My previous pick up, a hilux with a 2L Turbo engine manages up to 130kph along the highways. but i go no more than that. the 2L Turbo engine has the tendency to overheat.

send a pm to jeepcruiserph in this forum. he owns a jeep with a 2L turbo engine on it with a pto winch. maybe he'll have more suggestions and comments than i do.

check on your differential bro, 4.88 siguro differential mo. You can get faster with a 4.11 or a 3.75 differential.

4. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by quindoyos

check on your differential bro, 4.88 siguro differential mo. You can get faster with a 4.11 or a 3.75 differential.
    Hindi ba 'yon hihina sa akyatan or arangkada kung gagawing 4.11 or 3.75 ang diff?

5. Join Date
    Dec 2003