Jimny JLX A/T 1300cc
    10.2 kms/liter city, 11kpl highway
    Pirelli Scorpion ATR 205/70/15 tires
    Two Thule bike racks.
    Using havoline 5w30 synthetic motor oil
    Petron Unleaded 93 fuel

2. Join Date
    Oct 2008
    hiyee! newbie here..too bad i din't join this network kagad.. anyway i own a vitara for about a year n a half now.. (which i'm now selling) can anyone tell me how to check fuel consumption in the most simplest terms? and how to make tipid? i don't mean to sound stupid..but ok..i reall don't know much about cars..all i know is how to drive..hahaha

3. Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by steven View Post
    hiyee! newbie here..too bad i din't join this network kagad.. anyway i own a vitara for about a year n a half now.. (which i'm now selling) can anyone tell me how to check fuel consumption in the most simplest terms? and how to make tipid? i don't mean to sound stupid..but ok..i reall don't know much about cars..all i know is how to drive..hahaha
    punuin nyo po yung tank nyo, ako, hanggang kita ko na yung fuel sa neck nung lagayan ng fuel. i set ang trip meter sa zero at umandar. pag feel mo na magpakarga, tingnan mo kung ilang km ang tinakbo. pakarga ka ulit up to the neck, yung halos puno na. ilang liters ang kinarga mo? check mo yung screen sa pump.

kms na tinakbo divided by pinakarga mo = consumption, km per liter

do this when you do city driving. do this again when doing highway driving, you'll see the difference.

Then, share mo ang consumption ng Vitara mo :D

4. Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by trist323 View Post
    punuin nyo po yung tank nyo, ako, hanggang kita ko na yung fuel sa neck nung lagayan ng fuel. i set ang trip meter sa zero at umandar. pag feel mo na magpakarga, tingnan mo kung ilang km ang tinakbo. pakarga ka ulit up to the neck, yung halos puno na. ilang liters ang kinarga mo? check mo yung screen sa pump.