New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Hi! Going to purchase my first car soon and I am looking at the Swift. Few questions though:

1. How is maintenance cost of Suzuki Swift so far compared to others?
    2. Does it break down easily? (With regular maintenance)
    3. What are the common issues of Swifts?
    4. Are the issues easy to repair or not as costly to repair?

Thanks y'all

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

2. Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Quote Originally Posted by StockEngine View Post
    bro confirmed na dual jet na? can you take a photo of the engine? the dual jet has two sets of injectors...

Hello bro, sorry for the late reply

Here is the actual google drive link of the engine bay.

IMG_20181209_103220.jpg - Google Drive

I'm not a mechanic so I cannot confirm it myself. What I do know is that the engine looks similar to the Thailand Dual Jet based on the pictures also the numbers on the white paper is the same.

Here is an article of the Thai Swift Suzuki Swift 1.2 GLX (218) review | Bangkok Post: auto

PS: My Swift chassis does have the Suzuki Thailand Co. sticker on the driver's door.

3. Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Quote Originally Posted by ziggyzagged View Post
    Need to know as well. Anyone know how Suzuki's CVT is? They say only Honda has great CVT. The rest is not good and when they break, they are way way more expensive to repair compared to a regular AT. So now I am thinking twice about buying a Swift.

I've swept the internet and there is little to none of real life evidence or at least someone who actually told a story about the problem with their new gen CVT. However there was indeed a problem during the early days of CVT on all manufacturers including Honda and Nissan.