New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Guys, with the advent of crappier and crappier cable service in Caloocan (limited channels, crappy reception, etc.), I'm thinking of putting in a sattelite dish system.

However, I'm a newbie to this kind of technology and I have tons of questions I'd like to ask.

I'm also not too keen on buying those 'pre-packaged' Dream (or whatever it is)

1. What particular model of dish do you recommend (brand, model, etc.)?
    2. Any idea sa price and where to buy? (was thinking RAON)
    3. Any other peripherals that I need to get (as well as the cost)?
    4. How do I aim a sattelite dish, how do I get the signals to view the channels?
    5. Can one sattelite dish support multiple TV sets?

Thank you very much. I have more questions to ask, I'll post when they come up.

http://docotep.multiply.com/
    Need an Ambulance? We sell Zic Brand Oils and Lubricants. Please PM me.

2. Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by OTEP View Post
    Guys, with the advent of crappier and crappier cable service in Caloocan (limited channels, crappy reception, etc.), I'm thinking of putting in a sattelite dish system.

However, I'm a newbie to this kind of technology and I have tons of questions I'd like to ask.

I'm also not too keen on buying those 'pre-packaged' Dream (or whatever it is)

1. What particular model of dish do you recommend (brand, model, etc.)?
    2. Any idea sa price and where to buy? (was thinking RAON)
    3. Any other peripherals that I need to get (as well as the cost)?
    4. How do I aim a sattelite dish, how do I get the signals to view the channels?
    5. Can one sattelite dish support multiple TV sets?

Thank you very much. I have more questions to ask, I'll post when they come up.

Ang latest model na available i think "I Bolt 360", costs around 3.7k