New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Sep 2004
    iie, im a graphic designer, your ryt, laptop screens are not accurate in colors, i'm planing to buy laptop so i can bring my work anywhere, i have desktop pc dun ko inaayos ung tamang color kasi un ung naka calibrate sa printer, laptop para sa presentation at editing lng ng mga flaws sa graphics. thanks.

2. Join Date
    Sep 2004
    btw, mac is not an option for me, pls suggest other brands that have a good specs at a 80 - 90k price range. thanks.

3. Join Date
    Dec 2005
    toshiba satellite and fujitsu lifebook.

4. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    i eventually decided to get an Asus A6Q model. specs are:
    - intel centrino duo tm2300
    - intel 945pm expess chipset
    - 15.4 wxga color shine lcd
    - 1 gb ddr2 ram
    - 100gb hdd (5400 rpm)
    - built in web camera 1.3 mpx
    - ati mobility radeon x1600 with 512mb ddr3 hypermemory

its got a great design, black-gray magnesium finish. its almost like the mac book pro in terms of specs, but almost half the price. specs are power-packed, see if it would be enough for your computing needs.

5. Join Date
    Jan 2003
    *Liz -

Links which might be helpful -

www.notebookreviews.com
    www.notebookforums.com

If you have US contacts or know someone (flight attendant?) who travels there often, you may want to consider having them buy it for you and bringing it over for a nominal fee. It will end up a lot cheaper. E.g. I bought a Fujitsu P7010 last year at $1700. Comparable model is being sold here for P120K. HongKong might be another source but I am not that familiar with prices there.