The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Oct 2002

2. Join Date
    Jan 2005
    nice ah! pwede ba mapost ito sa ibang forums? :D

3. Join Date
    Feb 2005
    I was freaked out the first time I saw that thing on commercials.

4. Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Quote Originally Posted by GhettoBMW
    I was freaked out the first time I saw that thing on commercials.
    that abomination is freaky. so i guess i'm a monster driver....

5. Join Date
    Sep 2003
    tumitigil yung flash when i view it........

6. Join Date
    Jan 2003
    gumagalaw ba? :D

7. Join Date
    Jun 2004
    I also saw this in an email subscription. and below is the article that came along with it.

Big Beast a symbol of dangers from SUVs
    By Mark Phelan
    Source: Detroit Free Press

A nasty looking Muppet on steroids debuted recently in the latest attempt to convince drivers that SUVs are Satan's spawn, the things the Lord of the Rings' Dark Riders would have used to hunt down Frodo, if only they could have afforded the gasoline.

The beast, which goes by the endearing name Esuvee, is part of a new $30-million campaign mostly funded by Ford Motor Co. through a settlement of a lawsuit brought by 50 state governments over its marketing of SUVS.

To fully appreciate the Esuvee mascot -- whose eyes and nose bear a striking resemblance to the headlights and grille of a Land Rover -- go it its Web site, www.esuvee.com.

This hairy hulk will show up in ads on TV networks and in magazines appealing to young men, like ESPN, MTV and Car and Driver. Esuvee will make personal appearances around the country to scare kids and teach adults to drive their SUVs cautiously.

The campaign aims "to remove the halo SUVs now have ... the halo effect that makes young men particularly feel that they are invulnerable or invincible when they are behind the wheel of a sport-utility vehicle," Connecticut Attorney General Richard Blumenthal said in an Associated Press report.