New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Sir old blue how did you know thats its a 2-5 ratio between santafe and outie? or your just Bashing the outie coz u have a sante fe? Dont get me wrong, i used the spec of santafe to COMPARE it with the outie just to predict if it gone to the test and if it would pass it.

2. Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by pakupakupaku View Post
    The outlander neither Passed or Failed but it has an Evo-inspired aluminum roof panel saves 11 pounds and significantly lowers the center of gravity and 1.7 inch lower than santa fe's height. 600-foot slalom = 62.7 mph (avg) compared to santa fe's 60.3 mph (avg), 300lb+ lighter. Sante fe has a wider wheelbase by 1.2 inches. If the taller and narrower vehicle tends to rollover more, outlander "should" pass it. Im no expert but looking at these figures raises the question why wouldnt it pass. Experts please clarify if i miss anything.

http://www.euroncap.com the outlander scored better in crash testing than the santa fe thats a plus.
    You mean to say the Pedestrian protection??? If you read it carefully, it says that Hyundai didn't nominate test zones for the SF. That's the reason why there wasn't a score.

3. Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by Horsepower View Post
    You mean to say the Pedestrian protection??? If you read it carefully, it says that Hyundai didn't nominate test zones for the SF. That's the reason why there wasn't a score.
    Sorry for the OT... I didnt looked at the pedestrian protection.

The Outlander
    Front impact
    Structures in the dashboard presented a potential risk of injury to the knees and femurs of the front seat occupants.
    Side impact
    The Outlander scored maximum points in the side impact and pole tests

The Santa Fe
    Front impact