New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Nissan is a good choice, considering that you're going to replace your car with a 1999 model. I'm sure you're going to save more on gas. Go for it!!

2. Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Ok yan sir, galing ng engine ng sentra, pag bumili ka ng second hand ng ibang brand medyo kakabahan ka sa timing belt, yung iba pinapalitan agad just to be sure pero pag Nissan timing chain medyo kampante ka, at least that is what I feel

3. Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Tama ka dyan LHV. galing ng makina ng sentra. Never pa kong tinirik, maski nung bagyong milenyo!

4. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    good day sir. newbie here. ask ko lang po kung ok ba yung price na 160k for a 1999 Sentra LEC PS? nasa 85k na ang tinatakbo.

with the same budget, ano kayang other options (second hand) ko? considerations are power steering and best FC. first car sana and ngayon pa lang nag drive.

thank you.

5. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by nazerq View Post
    good day sir. newbie here. ask ko lang po kung ok ba yung price na 160k for a 1999 Sentra LEC PS? nasa 85k na ang tinatakbo.

with the same budget, ano kayang other options (second hand) ko? considerations are power steering and best FC. first car sana and ngayon pa lang nag drive.

thank you.
    A bit pricey but if the condition is very very good, baka worth it na. Mababa pa mileage (if not tampered with).

May mga Civic hatch na around that price range.

6. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    If best FC is your consideration, you may be better off looking at a 1998 to 2000 1.4 EX Saloon Sentra as this is EFI already. Better FC versus the carbed 1.3 FE/LEC as long as its in good condition. 160K is a bit steep for a LEC Sentra... maybe around 130K. And be wary about the low mileage; better research more on the history of the car.

7. Join Date
    Apr 2008