New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Quick question lang po sa mga gentlemen farmers dito sa tsikot: in the long run, nakakasira ba yung tubig na galing sa balon/spring/poso sa lupa? i saw this docu in passing about mineralization ruining the soil, to the point that nothing will grow any more. E di ba madaming minerals(calcium? manganese) yung tubig poso/balon?

That said, what other alternatives are there? Do you need to treat the water in some way to make it less mineral-ly?

2. Join Date
    Jan 2003
    I'm no farming expert but what i suppose your use for the question is for plants or irrigation. Well , any source of water whether from balon, river, stream , city supplied even rain has their own individual contents/minerals yet plants still grow. It's the absence of water that will hinder the life of a plant. Now if your into a particular use of farming like hydroponic or the like, then the water should be something you have to threat to specific level.

3. Join Date
    Jul 2004

4. Join Date
    Sep 2007
    share ko na lang ito sir. napansin ko lang sa mga farm lots namin.

'yung patubig namin eh galing rin sa poso or pumped from underground.
    palay ang tanim namin. napansin ko lang na may taon na iba naman ang nakatanim.
    ang sabi ng mga farmers namin: nawawala daw ang sustansiya ng lupa kaya minsan
    kailangan rin taniman ng iba. para nga rin daw tao 'yan na minsan eh pakakainin mo
    ng ibang klase ng ulam.

hindi naman ako eksperto sa mga ganyan, but i think it really works.
    wala naman kasi akong alam na inihahalo nila sa tubig except the fertilizers and/or insecticides.

5. Join Date
    Mar 2004