New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 5 of 20 FirstFirst 12345678915 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Sep 2004
    i thought canada is a safe place? that's what michael moore illustrated on fahrenheit 9/11.

given the chance i would also migrate to canada while i am still young and still have an able body. competition in the philippines is getting stiffer every year. whether you're an entrepreneur or an employee. they say competition is stiff in every country even in north america but oppurtunity and living in a first world country is definitely a mountain higher than what we get in the philippines. here the government will not listen to you if you are a nobody, kung sinong mayaman sya ang mas papaburan. just my two cents.

2. Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Musta mga tsikoters? Sensya na kung off-topic...

Im a newbie here and I am very much interested to get some inputs/insights living in California. Just so happended na may job offer ako dun next year. I just want to know some answers to the following questions below that is clouding my mind...

Hows's the cost of living there?
    How much will I spend on monthly rental on lodging?
    How much do you usually spend the whole day/month on your food?
    Will 3 grands per month good enough para may mai-save at maipadala ako sa family ko d2 sa pinas?

Hope you guys can help me on this. Thanks in advance.

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by Karding
    very well informed ka kapatid :cool:

I also met a Denny's District Manager na pinoy, pero napaka humble. Na promote sya ng DM after 3 years and he started as Manager. Nung naging manager sya, kalilipat nya lang sa US. At ang age nya nung first time na-hire sya is 55 y/o. Sa pinas, wala nang tatanggap sayo kung over 35 y/o. P**&#%$ng I**#&ng sistema sa Pinas yan. Yung ibang pinoy dito na mayabang, yun ang mga walang ipagyayabang at loaded ang credit cards nila.