New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 12 1234511 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Good day to all of you. I'm a newbie here and a new car owner. I actually did research here before deciding to buy a Crosswind XUV. I thank all of you for your insights.

I hope the Crosswind experts here can help me on what to do with this problem. Last August 2004, I bought a crosswind xuv 2004 automatic from Isuzu Pasig. Within the first month, I noticed the following:

1. deformed plastic holder on the left side door, maluwag ang holder, hindi fit.
    2. bumper is not aligned horizontally
    3. rust developed on the sides of the square hole of the backdor that latches to the lock mechanism
    4. rust developed on the sides a metal plate on the back of the car, near the right side of the back door.

I reported all of these to Isuzu Pasig, o-orderin pa raw ang plastic holder, yung rust ginamot ng chemcial (di ko po alam tawag) at ni-repaint at yung bumper, naalign naman. Dahil sa takot ko sa kalawang at akala ko ay normal yun pag nauulanan, nag pa full body rust proof (Savi) na rin ako ng time na yun sa Isuzu pasig. Yung kalawang daw, gumawa sila ng report at pinadala sa planta. Inaantay pa daw nila ang result.

The second month, the following occurred.

1. Somewhere in a Las Pinas company compound, after reverse, I suddenly was not able to move the car forward, the engine was functioning but the car was not able to move. May nag loose palang bolt dun sa kambyo kaya hindi nagshi-shift yung gear. Nagpunta naman sa Las Pinas ang mga taga Isuzu pasig at inayos. Probelma raw sa planta yun, hindi na fix ng maayos yung bolt.

2. On my first 1,500 km checkup I reported the following:

a. may katok sa engine area kapag nagrereverse ako sa umaga pag paalis na ako
    b. pakiramdam ko ay hindi level ang kotse pag tumatakbo na, parang mas mataas ang kanang side