New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Sep 2007
    I feel very sorry sa Mapua, which is my alma mater, naging pera pera nalang ngayon ang school. Gone are the glory days of Mapua, under Don Tomas Mapua and his family. Now that Yuchengco bought the school, ito na ang nangyayari. Kawawa naman ang mga kapos-palad...

I’m writing this post(letter) to seek your assistance on such dire situation. I’m a student of Mapua Institute of Technology School of Information Technology in Buendia Makati in the Philippines. I have but only one subject ( CS393 – Modelling and Simulation Theory ) and my On-Job Training left in my curriculum. Once I get those two items done I can finally get my diploma from my school and be done with my studies for college.

Apparently that’s not what happened. Last March 26,2012 I tried to enroll the remaining subject and the school told me that all my credits throughout my stay in Mapua are dissolved/discredited and I have to start from scratch. That means whatever I did way back in my freshman year in mapua till the present time was wasted. I asked them why would my years of painstaking work would go down the drain they told me it was about their new resolution. The resolution is as follows:

—–

Mapua Institute of Technology
    The Academic Council

Resolution No. 06
    Series of 2012
    (Addendum to Resolution No. 23.1, Series of 2011: On Maximum Residency Requirement)

The academic council resolved that the curriculum of a program will be in effect up to a period equivalent to two times of its normal length reckoned from the time it is first offered.