New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 197 of 235 FirstFirst ... 97147187193194195196197198199200201207 ... LastLast
Results 1,961 to 1,970 of 2348
  1. Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by jabr View Post
    Hi sir Diesel Dude,
    Was able to buy a surplus TPS in Banawe and had it installed at casa, car is now running fine. Casa people erased the DTC pertaining to the malfunctioning TPS. Indeed, the TPS was already at fault, the neck of the vane/propeller like thing inside the TPS was already broken in two. I was not able to get the parts number of the IP, but noted that it was from Bosch. TY for your help anyway and more power to you.....
    I'm glad you were able to find a TPS though used.

2. Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Hi,

I'm new on this thread and I have the same problem with my isuzu fuego 2000 model.

3. Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Hi,

I'm new to this thread. I'm a 2nd owner of 2000 fuego (4ja1) which experienced similar problems for years now. No matter how new is my fuel filter and cleaned-up tank, still the problem of low power keeps coming back after all this replacing of filter and tank cleaning. But at first it runs well but after days there seems to be low pressure when starting up, but when the engine becomes heated the engine runs well. I noticed the hand feed pump has excessive air accumulation days after being bleeding out the air. I went to 2 auto mechanics and they advised to replace the hand pump since it is still original and there seems to be a vacuum since the pump returns to the original position when the inlet is covered during pumping. We tried to replace with a replacement part only but the problem becomes worse since they engine stalls when revved up upto 3000 rpm or when running. So we restore the old feed pump since it is very risky to travel with the replacement part. The engine runs when bleeding out the air but the air accumulates ag