New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 23 of 23 FirstFirst ... 131920212223
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Originally posted by Jopao
    hi guys, am a newbie here. a friend has referred me to another gas saver. he calls it turbomizer. want to know what you think about this. I have not installed one in my car because based on what ive read in this forum and the link to www.fuelsaving.info (thanks to tsikot.com) it seems this is another airbleed type of gadget.

check out www.turbomizer.com

thanks for any feedback.
    yup, its an airbleed device. it even looks kinda homebrewed from the finish. I could just guess that inside that metal can is a big scrubbing pad acting as a filter... ;)

Update: I've txted the contact numbers listed on the device. I got a reply:

"Intro cost is P3000.00. Prefer not to install on computer controlled fuel injected engines though. Ok on simple fuel injection. Thanks for your interest in my fuel saver."

I would pretty much comment the "inventor" for being honest about the device working on carb and basic efi engines.
    Last edited by ghosthunter; December 6th, 2004 at 09:09 PM.

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Khaos = P6500
    Turbomizer = P3000

Simota filter with tube kit = P2400
    Simota filter = P1200

3. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Instant Air-Bleed nga nalang...

T-connector: P50
    Simota Breather: P500

:D

Ang pagbalik ng comeback...

4. Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Originally posted by Alfalfameister
    It may save fuel, but what are the side effects? No one measures NOx here, it seems. Anyway, I am not refuting his invention, but I suggest everyone read up www.fuelsaving.info and get good info from there.

RE: Biodiesel...

Okay, yun, refridgerator. Kaya lang, baka ma-inom pa -- oh well, non toxic naman diba? Heheh. But I will try refridgerating that.