New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by datuputi.jr View Post
    How about the driving experience with both?
    alas (for you)! i am a toyota fan.

but i am curious... why do you not like the two of the sellingest cars in the local market?

2. Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Quote Originally Posted by dr. d View Post
    alas (for you)! i am a toyota fan.

but i am curious... why do you not like the two of the sellingest cars in the local market?
    Personal preference, i think.

3. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Personal preference, i think.
    i'm an ordinary driver-owner, and a toyota fan, because i have had good experience with its reputedly trouble-free ownership and ease of maintenance, even off-casa (banawe! heh heh.). toyota also has its sniggles, but i am willing to overlook it.
    you see kasi, i used to be an owner of a "non-toyota" car. and one day, as i was looking for a part, the shopkeeper sadly shook his head at me, saying "wala, ser". he then faced the next costumer, who said what he needed, and the keeper replied, "original, japan, o taiwan? kanan o kaliwa? pang-matagalan, o pang bayan seller? ilan gusto mo?" and inwardly, i said to myself, "ganyan ang gusto ko!"

if you have no reason naman... perhaps you should try out the competition...?

btw, i'm not on toyota's payroll, in any imaginable way.
    Last edited by dr. d; June 30th, 2018 at 11:41 AM.

4. Join Date
    Jan 2006
    How about the driving experience with both?
    Driving experience becomes a consideration if you are the type of person who likes to push the limits of your ride once in a while. However, if you drive conservatively and would not even consider pushing the tachometer to above 4k rpm, then I guess a car’s response and performance will not be important.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

5. Join Date