New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst ... 2345678910 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by TFR View Post
    Hahahahahahaha!!!! I have been in the same situation a couple of months back, di ako makatulog, natatakot magkamali dahil napakamahal na pagkakamali. Ngayon sarap na ng tulog ko.

*drey: I constantly monitor my FC during fill-ups and I get 10-12 mixed, mostly city driving, Imus-Bacoor route(mostly traffic pa to) and 13-15 Highway.

*Oldblue: yung 8km/l mo, di kaya sobra apak mo sa gas and you idle most of the time?
    i acknowledge na naman that I'm a heavy foot diesel driver. sa tingin ko for light foot drivers, they can achieve 10km/liter in city talaga.

i have this knack na from idle eh sobrang tapak di ko maalis na sa ugali ko.

when I borrowed my brod's getz crdi getz for a week, sabi niya he averages like 15-18km/liter sa city driving. nun dinala ko naging 11km/liter na lang

2. Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by drey View Post
    Sir,

Here are my calculations.
    Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi 2WD - P1,528,000.00

Your 10,000 Kilometer city drive will cost you about P44,875.00 of fuel. That's 100% city drive, fuel consumption rating was based upon the record of Mr. Old Blue of 8km/l or 12.5L/100 kms.

Since we don't know yet the real world fuel consumption rating of the 2.4L MIVEC of the Outlander. We compared it against a V6 Outlander GLS that costs P1,488,000.00 w/ 30K discount = P1,458,000.00.

In normal city traffic conditions, your 10,000 Kilometer city drive will cost you about P65,365.00 of fuel. The Outlander V6 gets 6.5 km/l, heaviest traffic gives you a 5 km/l but I computed it in a fixed 6.5 km/l data.

So...
    P 65,365.00 Outlander
    - P 44,875.00 Santa Fe

You got P70,000.00 savings upon buying the Outlander GLS.

P70,000.00