New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2016
    I need help.

This is my first time to buy a car and i need your inputs so i can be sure na di ako magsisi in the end. We only have a small budget but desperately need a car

Mirage HB 1.2 GLX CVT - 603k SRP
    Picanto 1.2 EX A/T - 650k SRP

Main function:
    1. City drving daily, sundo lang sa anak school and wife sa office / work related around the metro only
    2. Out of town mga once or twice a month, uwi ng province

Below are my considerations
    1. Safety
    2. Fuel economy
    3. Cheaper to maintain
    4. 4 to 5 years life span ng car

Gusto ko sana malaman ano advantages and disadvantage ng both cars na yan and the following below,

1. Mirage has CVT while picanto has 4speed A/T
    2. Mirage 3 cylinder vs Picanto 4 cylinder

At kung may iba mga dapat pa ko malaman. Open for suggestions din.

Maraming salamat in advance. Godspeed!

Sent from my E6683 using Tsikot Forums mobile app

2. Join Date
    Oct 2012
    You should watch for mitsubishi discounts on olx.

The mirage and g4 prices sometimes drop 30-60k.

Cost aside,

The mitsu 3banger has been extremely popular and so far this engine is quite good.

I would get the g4 over the hb. Safer imo. Extra buffer.

Only downside is the somewhat not freezing cold a/c.. the cabin is huge. Get premium tints to somewhat offset this.

The mirage has low maintenance cost compared to kia-pms cost.

Here is the maintenance guide from mmpc

Service Plus - Mitsubishi Motors Philippines Corporation

3. Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Am on the lookout as well, with a budget of P 600k. Discounted prices are now at P 638k for the GLS and P 600k for the Picanto. I've not checked if the Picanto still does not have airbags. I'm also looking at the Wigo and Celerio (smaller), and the Swift 1.2 (bigger but above budget). Will be buying in 2 months pa.