New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Yup, the traffic in EDSA really is a pain. My first full tank for the Xtrail CVT only got 5.2km/L, 100% city driving considering I'm an economical driver. Di ko naramdaman si Xtronic. I thought they reduced the buses because of the number coding, but it seems the buses in EDSA increased even more!

For the topic, if you're driving most of the time, Sonata and Accord are the choices. If you are the passenger, Camry and Teana. Or you could wait for the new Camry. US reviews says it drives better than the Sonata.
    Last edited by sachiel; March 28th, 2012 at 06:23 PM.

2. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by jhnkvn View Post
    It really depends on the route as my FC comes from 90% city 10% highway driving. My driving style is pretty conservative on the gas.. however, I won't hesitate to floor the pedal if I'm pissed at X jeepney stopping in front of me. I don't shoulder the gas bills after all *wink*

Just last week I ranged 5.4km/L.. thanks to horrible EDSA and Ortigas Avenue experiences. Banawe -> EDSA -> Ortigas took 2 hours while Greenhills -> Ortigas Ave. Extension -> Ortigas took 30minutes on two separate trips. I wasn't able to gauge whether FC was better post-breakin as I've installed my ICE setup just the day after my 1,000km PMS.

What I would complain about is that I wish they would change the gearing of the 4th, 5th, and 6th gears respectively. The fourth gear is too short and 90% of the time you'll find yourself in the 5th gear during Sunday drivings. The 6th gear kicks in at 70km/h which I feel is a tad bit too early. I would have liked it at around 80km/h to lower my RPM during highway drives where I steady at 100km/h (6th gear 2,000RPM on the Theta II)