New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Hybrid View

1. Join Date
    May 2011
    Hi friends,

I am torn between these 3 cars as i will be using it for my daily drive (city and provincial driving). My criteria for selecting a car is comfort and reliability.

I chose comfort simply because riding a vios gives me headache esp during long bumpy rides. I also need to select a reliable car as these 3 are all used cars. Lastly, are parts cheaper since these are old models?

Currently, i am leaning on the camry as this provides the best comfort among the 3.

Btw, i work in sales so i am really traveling alot. Hope you guys can guide me somehow on my dilemma.

Thanks in advance tsikot friends!

2. Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by vincent9999 View Post
    Hi friends,

I am torn between these 3 cars as i will be using it for my daily drive (city and provincial driving). My criteria for selecting a car is comfort and reliability.

I chose comfort simply because riding a vios gives me headache esp during long bumpy rides. I also need to select a reliable car as these 3 are all used cars. Lastly, are parts cheaper since these are old models?

Currently, i am leaning on the camry as this provides the best comfort among the 3.

Btw, i work in sales so i am really traveling alot. Hope you guys can guide me somehow on my dilemma.

Thanks in advance tsikot friends!
    The Camry is almost 10 years old so its not a good choice for daily drive especially long trips and also consider the fact that the Camry won't be as fuel efficient as either the Altis or Civic which can be a major factor especially that you mentioned that you do a lot of travelling.

If it were up to me, I'd choose the Altis. As for the Civic, I never really liked any Civics after the SIR.

3. Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Given that all vehicles have equal mileage, I'd pick the altis.

4. Join Date
    Aug 2010