New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 10 of 11 FirstFirst ... 67891011 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Quote Originally Posted by _Cathy_ View Post
    Definitely the Corolla. Taas ng resale ng big body. We bought ours in cash for P500k+ in 1996 and sold it around that price in 2014.
    someone bought a 1996 big body corolla for 500K, last year?

2. Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by dr. d View Post

someone bought a 1996 big body corolla for 500K, last year?
    No I meant around the same price range posted in the pics hehe

3. Join Date
    Mar 2008

Quote Originally Posted by _Cathy_ View Post
    No I meant around the same price range posted in the pics hehe
    ah!
    for a while there, i thought it was elvis presley's corolla we were talking about...
    heh heh.

4. Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Good Evening newbie here.. balak ko kasi bumili ng 2nd hand na sasakyan.. crv or rav4 pinapagpiliian ko.. ask ko lang bakit ang mura ng mga presyo sa car finder?? real price ba un?? may 70k - 200k.

5. Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by kariz View Post
    Following the thread.

I'd like to buy a second hand car for me and my daughter. Daily use to and fro her school. Maybe a trip to the mall on the weekend. Budget is 250k. Might be able to push it to 300k kaso parang hindi na ako nasusulitan. Her school is just 5minutes drive away, but not "walkable". Plus we need a car din for groceries and such. No long drives.

Bottomline- a good, safe car for us, I'm not scrimping but I don't want to spend too much considering the minimal usage. We live in Bulacan with my parents. They have an SUV, which I'm too much of a wuss to drive (hence, subcomp or sedan). Husband's in the US, and we may decide to move there within 5 years time. In the meantime, she (daughter) does her schooling here.