New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Sorry to butt in on this thread but I'm a new member and I want to buy my first car budget is 250k... may stretch up to 280k and wala po kasi ako kilala na pwedeng pagtanungan... basa basa lang din po ako sa forums ano po kayang sedan car ang magandang i purchase and mura i maintain? And yung di po magiging sakit sa ulo thanks po

2. Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Good day guys sorry for also butting in this request. Newbie here in tsikot and also a newbie driver.

Medyo same dilemma kami ni TS, but I'm choosing between Civic FD 2011 a/t (64k mileage) and Accent crdi diesel hatch 2014 m/t (31km mileage).
    Both are priced at 400k. Pogi rin ng accent hatch pero leaning ako sa FD only issue lang ay fuel consumption (sabi nila matakaw daw) pero weekend car and occassional out of town use ang plan ko so baka manageable naman. Also trip ko rin sana manual pero di ako makahanap ng white mmc FD 1.8s na m/t hehe. At sa QC ako so may traffic kaya oks na rin ang automatic.

What do you think guys? Thanks in advance sa inputs!

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    If FC is your priority, get the Accent. If it was me id get the Civic FD though [emoji41]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

4. Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by trann123 View Post
    Im having a problem between these 2. Considering itd be my daily driver in Baguio City, ayoko ng sakit sa ulo in the long run. So should I pick the later year mirage manual hatchback with 20k ish mileage or the old civic that has good rep and under 60k mileage?
    hmmm... depende sa current state ng both cars...

BUT... 10 years old na yung Civic, how long do you plan to use the car? another 5 years?