New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Sep 2005
    will be going to China - Beijing next week for a business trip.. it's my first time to go to China..

Any tsikoteer in Beijing??

Any tips where to go (aside from the famous tourist spots), where to eat, where to hang out in Beijing??

2. Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Convert your ATM card to international so that you can withdraw money.
    Also, get a credit card with a huge credit limit - for shopping just in case, have someone write in chinese the address of the hotel where you are staying at, para ipakita mo na lang sa taxi driver. minsan kase meron hindi nakakaintindi ng english. taxis are controlled by the gov't in china so they are ok and safe... and they always issue a reciept(based on my experience). 1.5 rmb per km ata yun rate. when I went to shanghai ang nakuha kong taxi is airport limo(although the car sucked hehehe), they charged me 400rmb. pag regular taxi mga 150rmb lang. i did'nt knew anything about the place then so I guess I got suckered

I think you wont have any language barrier in beijing. I would think most chinese there would know how to speak english like in shanghai. pag medyo liblib yun lugar baka very few may alam magenglish like here in chengdu. so if you plan to go shopping dun sa mga lugar outside the malls(yun parang divisoria sa atin) bring a calculator. oh and ask for discount upto 70% of the price. sa shanghai, naloko ako. I thought i got a good price by asking for a 50% discount, yun pala baseline is 70% hehehe.

enjoy your stay! I think its summer here in china so its abit hot and humid, not sure exactly in beijing. medyo up north kase ang beijing from where I am now(sichuan province). we all know how big china is hehe. one part is snowing, the other part is hot haha!

3. Join Date
    Sep 2005
    thanks for the tip cardo..