New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Sep 2004
    I have a Nissan Terrano with automatic transmission, I encountered delayed shifting and I had the ATF flushed and and changed, the filter cleaned.

Problem was solved, and shifting became smooth. 4 days later, Nov 1, I went to the cemetetery, experienced bumper to bumper traffic on the way, for about an hour and a half. When I went home, and along the road, I experience shifting problem again.

What do you think is the problem?
    Do I need to have it flushed and cleaned again?
    Im a newbie here., I appreciate every input a can gather.

Thanks

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    baka hindi magtatrabaho ang atf cooler mo...

3. Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Pano ba macheck yung ATF Cooler? San banda ba nakalagay yun?
    Pag nagpachange ATF oil ba, machecheck yun, or pede masilip kung gumagana or hindi.

4. Join Date
    Jun 2005
    First thing to check is your tranmission oil dip stick (it should be at least warmed-up, and driver with brake on, in gear). And if that, didn't solve the problem, ask your mechanic to show what kind filter did he change, because AT don't have filter, but rather strainer. By the way, when your checking the transmission oil stick, make sure that your on the side of the vehicle, just in case the driver slip and took his/her foot off the brake.

5. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    overheat kaya AT mo? bumper to bumper extended period of time better to put it in N with parking brake.

6. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    I suspect it's overheating. Kung walang ATF cooler yung ride mo... palagyan mo na!

Ang pagbalik ng comeback...

7. Join Date
    Sep 2004
    About the ATF rating or brand to use. ano po ba dapat?
    Is Shell ATF ok to use or do i need a brand which suits the Nissan Terrano Subic type? which one? thanks

8. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by moneymaker