New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Newbie here, just looking for some help regarding this. My dad's company car will be up for sale soon as the company is planning to give them new ones. It's a Toyota Altis 1.6 2001 model, it's well maintained and still runs smoothly. My dad tells me the company will most likely sell it for php150k. I'm considering it cos of the cheap price but I'm reluctant cos it already has a mileage of around 300k. What do you guys think? is this a good buy?

2. Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Quote Originally Posted by OneHitWonder7 View Post
    Newbie here, just looking for some help regarding this. My dad's company car will be up for sale soon as the company is planning to give them new ones. It's a Toyota Altis 1.6 2001 model, it's well maintained and still runs smoothly. My dad tells me the company will most likely sell it for php150k. I'm considering it cos of the cheap price but I'm reluctant cos it already has a mileage of around 300k. What do you guys think? is this a good buy?
    what ever the mileage is as long as its maintained then its a good deal!

3. Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by jresperanza View Post
    what ever the mileage is as long as its maintained then its a good deal!
    +1. If you know how it was maintained and who used it, and can confirm all pms are done, thats a good deal... actually bala lower than 150 pa nga yan eh

4. Join Date
    Feb 2003
    From my observation sa mga naging company owned cars namin, I'll not buy kahit pa Sabihin na well maintained and casa maintained..Not only a very high mileage car but Hindi pa kasama dyan yun actual engine running hours. Yun mga naging driver namin walng patayan ang engine kapag nakatambay ginagawang sleeping couch ang car. Tsk... But if you personally saw the car how it was used then oks..but still too high mileage na.