New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gud Day mga Gurus! I'd like to ask some help lang in understanding some things.Though I drive some years already, this is my first time I'd tinker with things sa loob ng kotse kasi I own one na hehe.Recently po my acceleration was sluggish and with hesitation may it be in the 1st 2nd gear etc.My ride is a 91 corolla xl(2e).My mechanic already diagnosed it at sabi niya palyado yung kuryente ng makina.Sa research ko, it may be caused by a lot of factors (carb,electrical,spark plug. etc.)pero i'd like to replace yun pinakamadali muna.Bagong palit na ang Spark Plugs (denso); High Tension, Distributor Cap, Firing Pin.attached is a picture of my ignition coil.ganun na wiring nyan when I got it.for my understanding po I'd like to know lang po kung tama na yun NEG terminal of the Ext.Resistor is connected to the positive of the coil.I assume if this is correct naka series sya.OR it is the other way around? yun NEG ng Ext. Resistor ay sa NEG ng coil?.....any help or input is greatly appreciated.I'd like to D-I-Y sana and gonna buy a coil one of these days.Pero before anything else, ask muna po ako sa forum...thanks...pasensya napo sa haba

http://i1086.photobucket.com/albums/...nitioncoil.jpg

2. Join Date
    Jul 2008
    ang tawag dyan sa resistor ay ballast resistance/resistor...

kaya mo ba sir ma identify kung saan na connect yung isang wire ng resistor? (marked as +)... mahirap kasi mag speculate kung saan naka connect based don sa picture ...

kung sa tachometer connected yung resistor, pwedeng series or parallel ang connection. depende on what type of triggering ng tachometer was used... pag current triggered, naka series sya sa tach.. pag voltage, parallel naman sya sa ignition coil and tach. HTH

3. Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by speedibot View Post